An announcement?! NOWAYTHATSIMPOSSIBLE!:O

So someone said to me, “Hey, why do you have a blog and a group name if you don’t do anything? That’s completely pointless! You should either contribute something or just gtfo the internet, asshole.”

What a mean person huh?
Well, to tell the truth, nobody actually said that to me.
But I did think it!

So,  this week I learned about a desktop app called Ukagaka. Now you’ve probably seen programs that put characters (interactive or otherwise) on your desktop before.
Ukagaka is easily the smartest and most in-depth engine for this purpose that I’ve seen.
However its very niche and undoubtably only the most Otaku or weeaboo users would use this.
But, that definitely doesn’t exclude me.
I reccomend reading up on it (you can find some if not most info at the wiki page) because I’m going to start using some terms you may not quite understand if you don’t and/or aren’t already familiar with Ukagaka.

My favorite Ghost has got to be Shizuku (シズクと冷しゃぶ). The relationship she has with HiyaShabu (the sword-like dude next to her) reminds me a lot of Nijihara Ink and Gir in Moetan. HiyaShabu is just so pervy, it’s almost enough that he makes up for when you aren’t. I’d love some backstory about these two, but I can’t really say I’m expecting to get any.

Anyway, no, I didn’t make this post just to blab about how cute Shizuku may be, or what Ukagaka is, or just that I recently got into it.
I made this post because I’ve been attempting to translate Shizuku and HiyaShabu’s scripts so that they can run in English.
So far I’ve only translated just a little dialouge and some of the Menu, but I am definitely making progress.
I don’t plan on reprogramming her or making her say all kinds of weird stupid stuff (some of the dialouge does that already <3).
I only plan on translating the scripts so that way her company may be enjoyed by even those way too lazy to learn moon rune.

I may put a percentage or something in the Current Status but truthfully I don’t have any idea how much there is to translate.
I just know, that there, is, a lot.
In terms of raw file size, the scripts seem to be about 1mb in size, completely .txt files.
The rest of her is probably her core, her source images and.. uh, features? for lack of a better term, but I mean like she can play music files and some other stuff.

Anyway, I’ll see how this goes. If it goes well, it’ll be my first real translation project!
And I’ll have actually done something!

Leave a comment